Sooke Art Council's AGM 2022

Wednesday, December 7th at 6:45pm in the Sooke Library meeting room

We hope to be able to offer a Zoom-based broadcast of the meeting. If you are interested in attending via Zoom please email us so we can send an invitation.

Annual General Meeting Agenda

1. Call to Order - Chairperson
2. Establish Quorum
3. Comments and Introductions
4. Approval of Agenda
5. Review of Previous Annual Meeting Minutes
6. Slate of Officers
7. Financial Report
8. President's Report
9. Election of Office
10.Out Going President - Message
11. Adjournment

Consider serving on the SAC Board of Directors. SAC is inviting people to apply for the following positions:
Vice President
Director at Large

Anyone running for these positions should be an active member in good standing, former or current board member or have been a member for at least 12 months. If no one adds their name to the list, those listed will take their positions by acclamation.  Please email your nomination

Nominations for the new term:

Randy Welters - President
Tanya Darling - Vice President
Lothar Spingat - Treasurer

Directors at Large:
Deb Clay
Lynda Slater
Peter Jonassen
Gloria Petsche
Sherry Robb

Click here to view Minutes from our last AGM, Nov. 2021 (pdf)